Young Lawyers' Section (YLS) - The Missouri Bar

FastCase login

They Had a Dream Too

Like us on Facebook
The Missouri Bar   |   CLE Center

YLS Council and Election Information

YLS’ governing body is the YLS Council, which is composed of approximately 35 young lawyers elected for two-year terms from districts across the state, with officers and executive committee elected from within the ranks of the Council’s membership.

For a copy of the YLS by-laws, click here (PDF—137 KB).
For a map of the YLS districts, please click here.

Elections for roughly half of the Council seats are held annually each summer. Election notices and deadlines for filing nominating petitions are published in the Journal of The Missouri Bar and are listed on this website’s Statewide Young Lawyer Calendar.

Nominating petitions for open seats must be filed with the Executive Director of the Missouri Bar between January 1 and July 1 prior to the election. Votes are generally canvassed on August 15th of each year. Nominating petitions must be signed by at least five members of the YLS Section who are enrolled and entitled to vote in the respective district from which the member or members of the Council are to be elected. For a copy of a nominating petition, please click here (PDF—24 KB).


2013-2014 YLS Council Officers and
Executive Committee Members

Jason Paulsmeyer Jason Paulsmeyer, Chair
The Public School and Education Employee Retirement Systems of Missouri (PSRS/PEERS)
P.O. Box 268
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0268
Phone: (573) 638-2128
Email: jpaulsmeyer@psrsmo.org
Fax: (573) 634-7934
District: 6

Bryan Sanger Bryan Sanger, Chair-Elect
Mandel & Mandel, L.L.P.
1108 Olive St., Fifth Floor
St. Louis, MO 63101
Phone: (877) 893-1256
Email:bryan@mandelmandel.com
Fax: (314) 621-1701

District: 9
 
Brandon Corl Brandon L. Corl, Secretary/Treasurer
Baty Holm Numrich & Otto, P.C.
4600 Madison Avenue, Suite 210
Kansas City, Missouri 64112-3012
Phone: (816) 531-7200
Email: bcorl@batyholm.com
Fax: (816) 531-7201
District: 3

Amanda Ketchum Amanda Pennington Ketchum, Immediate Past Chair
Dysart Taylor Cotter McMonigle & Montemore, PC
Suite 200, 4420 Madison Ave.
Kansas City, MO 64111
Phone: (816) 714-3066
Email: aketchum@dysarttaylor.com
District: 3

Nicole Fisher Nicole Fisher, At-Large Executive Committee Member (Kansas City)
Wright & Fisher, LLC
1000 Broadway Blvd., 4th Floor
Kansas City, Missouri 64105
Phone: (816) 471-7008
Email: nicole@wrightandfisher.com
Fax: (816) 471-1701
District: 3

Sander Sowers Sander Sowers, At-Large Executive Committee Member (Outstate)
Lear Werts LLP
2003 W. Broadway, Ste. 107
Columbia, MO 65203
Phone: (573) 875-1991
Email: sowers@learwerts.com
Fax: (573) 875-1985
District: 5
 
Jennifer Matthew Jennifer Matthew, At-Large Executive Committee Member (St. Louis)
Circuit Attorney's Office
1114 Market St., Room 401
St. Louis, MO 63101
Phone: (314) 622-4941
Email: matthewj@stlouiscao.org
Fax: (314) 622-3369
District: 9

 

Michael Gardner Michael Gardner, Board of Governors Liaison
Osburn, Hine, Yates & Murphy, L.L.C.
3071 Lexington Ave.
Cape Girardeau, MO  63701
Phone: (573) 651-9000 ext. 26
Email: mgardner@ohymlaw.com
Fax: (573) 651-9090
District: 13

Brandon Corl Brandon Corl, ABA Delegate
Baty Holm Numrich & Otto, P.C.
4600 Madison Avenue, Suite 210
Kansas City, Missouri 64112-3012
Phone: (816) 531-7200
Email: bcorl@batyholm.com
Fax: (816) 531-7201
District: 3


2013-2014 YLS Council Members

  Bradley Barton
Barnum, Pennick & Barton, L.L.C.
122 S. Main, Suite B
Webb City, MO 64870
Phone: (417) 624-1155
Email: bradbartonlaw@gmail.com
Fax: (417) 624-1170
District: 10
 
Michael Cherba Michael Cherba
Attorney General's Office
P.O. Box 861
St. Louis, Missouri 63188
Phone:  (314) 340-7544
E-mail:  michael.cherba@ago.mo.gov
Facsimile:  (314) 340-7891
District: 9

Jonce Chidister
Dunklin County Assistant Prosecuting Attorney
1113 Charlotte Drive
Malden, MO 63863
Phone: (573) 888-6676
Email: jbchidister@hotmail.com
Fax: (573) 888-6677
District: 14
 
Martie Clark Martha (Martie) Clark
Law Office of Martha M. Clark
2460 Executive Dr. #120
St. Charles, MO 63303
Phone: (636) 922-5529
Email: martie@clarkatlaw.com
Fax: (636) 922-5532
District: 7
 
Charles Coffey

Charles Coffey
The Bar Plan Mutual Insurance Company
1717 Hidden Creek Court
St. Louis, MO 63131
Phone: (314) 288-1027
Email: cscoffey@thebarplan.com
Fax: (314) 965-8122
District: 8
 

Austin Dowling

Austin Dowling
Dysart Taylor Cotter McMonigle & Montemore, PC
4420 Madison Avenue, Suite 200
Kansas City, MO 64111
Phone: (913) 626-8207
Email: adowling@dysarttaylor.com
District: 3

Brent Dulle J. Brent Dulle
St. Louis City Counselor's Office
1200 Market Street, City Hall 314
St. Louis, MO 63103
Phone: (314) 622-4644
Email:dulleb@stlouis-mo.gov
Fax: (314) 622-4956
District: 9



Rex Fennessey Rex Fennessey
McMahon Berger, P.C.
2730 N. Ballas Rd., Suite 200
St. Louis, MO 63103
Phone: (314) 567-7350
Email: rpf395@gmail.com
Fax: (314) 567-5698
District: 8

Stephen Holaday Stephen Holaday
Tieman, Spencer, Hook & Hicks, LLC
702 Felix St.
St. Joseph, MO 64501
Phone: (816) 279-3000
Email: steve.holaday@tshhlaw.com
Fax: (816) 279-3066
District: 1

 

Talley Kendrick

Monroe County Prosecuting Attorney
300 N. Main Street
Paris, MO 65275

Phone: (660) 327-4484
Email: talleykendrick@gmail.com
Fax: (660) 327-4990
District: 2
 

Emily Kiser Emily Kiser
Lathrop & Gage LLP
7701 Forsyth Blvd., Suite 500
St. Louis, MO 63105
Phone: (314) 613-2830
Email: ekiser@lathropgage.com
Fax: (314) 613-2801
District: 8

Christina Lewis Abate Christina Lewis Abate
The Bar Plan
1717 Hidden Creek Court
St. Louis, MO 63131
Phone: (314) 965-3333
Email: cmlewis@thebarplan.com
Fax: (314) 965-2084
District: 8  

Nicholas Loyal Nicholas Loyal
Brown & James, PC
800 Market St., Suite 1100
St. Louis, MO 63101
Phone: (314) 607-1374
Email: nloyal@bjpc.com
District: 9

Betsy Lynch Betsy Lynch
Lynch, Sharp & Associates, LLC
1308 NE Windsor Drive
Lee's Summit, MO 64086
Phone: (816) 434-6616
Email: lynch@lynchsharp.com
Fax: (816) 875-2388
District: 3

Andrew Lyskowski
Bergmanis Law Firm, LLC
380 Hwy 54, Ste. 201
P.O. Box 229
Camdenton, MO 65020
Phone: (573) 346-2111
Email: alyskowski@ozarklawcenter.com
Fax: (573) 346-5885
District: 12
 
Marty Miller Marty Miller
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
1101 Riverside Drive
P.O. Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176
Phone: (573) 751-0323
Email:miller4233@gmail.com
Fax: (573) 526-3444

  W. Patrick Mobley
Legal Services of Eastern Missouri
4232 Forest Park Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63108
Phone: (314) 256-8782
Email: wpmobley@lsem.org
Fax: (314) 534-1075
District: 9

Anthony Muhlenkamp Anthony Muhlenkamp
Frank, Juengel & Radefeld
7710 Carondelet Ave., Suite #350
St. Louis, MO 63105
Phone: (314) 725-7777
Email: amuhlenkamp@fjrdefense.com
District 8



Morgan Murphy Morgan Murphy
Brown & James, P.C.
800 Market Street, Suite 1100
Saint Louis, Missouri 63101-2501
Phone:   (314) 206-3047
Email: morgan.c.murphy@gmail.com
Fax: (314) 206-3147
District: 9

 

Katherine Myers Katherine Myers
Edelman, Liesen & Myers LLP
4743 Troost Avenue, Suite 112
Kansas City, MO 64110
Phone: (816) 533-4976
Email: kmyers@elmlawkc.com
Fax: (816) 235-5400
District: 3

Kate Noland Kate Noland
Clay County Prosecutor's Office
11 South Water Street
Liberty, MO 64068
Phone: (816) 736-8317
Email: Kate.Noland@claycopa.com
District: 4
 
Joshuah Peter Joshuah Peter
Assistant Public Defender
Kansas City Trial Office
324 E. 11th St.
Oak Tower, 20th floor
Kansas City, MO 64106-2421
Phone: (816) 889-2099
Email: joshuah.peter@mspd.mo.gov
Fax: (816) 889-2999
District: 3


 
Adam Pihana Adam Pihana
Hall Ansley Rodgers & Sweeney, P.C.
1370 East Primrose, Suite A
P.O. Box 4609
Springfield, MO 65808
Phone: (417) 890-8700
Email: apihana@hallansley.com
Fax: (417) 890-8855
District: 11
 
Callie Pippin Callie Pippin
Circuit Court of Jackson County
415 E. 12th Street
Division 3, 5th Floor
Kansas City, MO 64106
Phone: (816) 881-3942
Email:callie.pippin@courts.mo.gov
Fax: (816) 881-3378
District: 3



Jason Sengheiser

Jason Sengheiser, Bar Foundation Liaison
Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District
815 Olive, Room 304
St. Louis, MO 63101
Phone: (314) 565-1139
Email: sengheiser@hotmail.com
Fax: (314) 539-4339

Brian Shepard Brian Shepard
Bruer Wooddell & Harrell, P.C.
1360 E. Bradford Pkwy.
Springfield, MO 65804
Phone: (417) 887-2740
Email:brian@bwhlawyers.com
Fax:  (417) 887-1342
District: 11


 
Mitch Wood

Mitchell Wood
Halbrook Law Firm, PC
3500 W. 75th St., Suite 300
Prairie Village, KS 66208
Phone: (913) 529-1164
Email: mwood@halbrooklaw.com
Fax: (913) 529-1199
District: 3

Jerri Zhang Jerri Zhang
Jackson County Public Administrator's Office
415 E. 12th St., Room 400
Kansas City, MO 64106
Phone: (816) 881-3775
Email: jerrijzhang@gmail.com
Fax: (816) 881-3783
District: 3