Young Lawyers' Section (YLS) - The Missouri Bar

FastCase login

They Had a Dream Too

Like us on Facebook
The Missouri Bar   |   CLE Center

YLS Council and Election Information

YLS’ governing body is the YLS Council, which is composed of approximately 35 young lawyers elected for two-year terms from districts across the state, with officers and executive committee elected from within the ranks of the Council’s membership.

For a copy of the YLS by-laws, click here (PDF—137 KB).
For a map of the YLS districts, please click here.

Elections for roughly half of the Council seats are held annually each summer. Election notices and deadlines for filing nominating petitions are published in the Journal of The Missouri Bar and are listed on this website’s Statewide Young Lawyer Calendar.

Nominating petitions for open seats must be filed with the Executive Director of the Missouri Bar between January 1 and July 1 prior to the election. Votes are generally canvassed on August 15th of each year. Nominating petitions must be signed by at least five members of the YLS Section who are enrolled and entitled to vote in the respective district from which the member or members of the Council are to be elected. For a copy of a nominating petition, please click here (PDF—24 KB).


2014-2015 YLS Council Officers and
Executive Committee Members

Bryan Sanger Bryan Sanger, Chair
Mandel & Mandel, L.L.P.
1108 Olive St., Fifth Floor
St. Louis, MO 63101
Phone: (314) 621-1701
Email:bryan@mandelmandel.com
Fax: (314) 621-4800
District: 9

Brandon Corl Brandon L. Corl, Chair-Elect
The Potts Law Firm, LLP
908 Broadway, 3rd Floor
Kansas City, MO 64105
Phone: (816) 931-2230
Email:bcorl@potts-law.com
Fax: (816) 931-7030
District: 3

Sander Sowers Sander Sowers, Secretary/Treasurer
Lear Werts LLP
2003 W. Broadway, Ste. 107
Columbia, MO 65203
Phone: (573) 875-1991
Email: sowers@learwerts.com
Fax: (573) 875-1985
District: 5

Jason Paulsmeyer Jason Paulsmeyer, Immediate Past Chair
The Public School and Education Employee Retirement Systems of Missouri (PSRS/PEERS)
P.O. Box 268
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0268
Phone: (573) 638-2128
Email: jpaulsmeyer@psrsmo.org
Fax: (573) 634-7934
District: 6

Jerri Zhang Jerri Zhang, At-Large Executive Committee Member (Kansas City)
Jackson County Public Administrator's Office
415 E. 12th St., Room 400
Kansas City, MO 64106
Phone: (816) 881-3775
Email: jerrijzhang@gmail.com
Fax: (816) 881-3783
District: 3

Adam Pihana Adam Pihana, At-Large Executive Committee Member (Outstate)
Hall Ansley Rodgers & Sweeney, P.C.
1370 East Primrose, Suite A
P.O. Box 4609
Springfield, MO 65808
Phone: (417) 890-8700
Email: apihana@hallansley.com
Fax: (417) 890-8855
District: 11  

Charles Coffey Charles Coffey, At-Large Executive Committee Member (St. Louis)
The Bar Plan Mutual Insurance Company
1717 Hidden Creek Court
St. Louis, MO 63131
Phone: (314) 288-1027
Email: cscoffey@thebarplan.com
Fax: (314) 965-8122
District: 8

Brent Dulle J. Brent Dulle, Board of Governors Delegate
St. Louis City Counselor's Office
1200 Market Street, City Hall 314
St. Louis, MO 63103
Phone: (314) 622-4644
Email:dulleb@stlouis-mo.gov
Fax: (314) 622-4956
District: 9

Brandon Corl Brandon L. Corl, ABA Delegate
The Potts Law Firm, LLP
908 Broadway, 3rd Floor
Kansas City, MO 64105
Phone: (816) 931-2230
Email:bcorl@potts-law.com
Fax: (816) 931-7030
District: 3

Morgan Murphy Morgan Murphy, ABA Liaison
Brown & James, P.C.
800 Market Street, Suite 1100
Saint Louis, Missouri 63101-2501
Phone:   (314) 206-3047
Email: morgan.c.murphy@gmail.com
Fax: (314) 206-3147
District: 9


2014-2015 YLS Council Members

Amanda Brown Amanda K. Burdick Brown
Legal Services of Southern Missouri
809 N. Campbell
Springfield, MO 65802
Phone: (417) 881-1397
Email: amanda.brown@lsosm.org
Fax: (417) 881-2159
District: 11

Jose Caldera Jose Caldera
Missouri Department of Economic Development
301 West High Street
P.O. Box 1157
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0899
Email: Jose.Caldera@ded.mo.gov
District: 6  

Nicole Carlton Nicole Carlton
Buchanan, Williams & Stilley
1105 E. 32nd St., Suite 5
P.O. Box 1582
Joplin, MO 64802
Phone: (417) 781-8280
Email: ncarlton@joplinlawyers.com
Fax: (417) 781-9706
District: 10

Jonce Chidister
Dunklin County Assistant Prosecuting Attorney
1113 Charlotte Drive
Malden, MO 63863
Phone: (573) 888-6676
Email: jbchidister@hotmail.com
Fax: (573) 888-6677
District: 14
 
Lillian Davis Lilian Davis
Polsinelli
100 S. Fourth St., Suite 1000
St. Louis, MO 63102
Phone: (314) 622-6669
Email: ldavis@polsinelli.com
Fax: (314) 754-9675
District: 9

Austin Dowling Austin Dowling
Dysart Taylor Cotter McMonigle & Montemore, PC
4420 Madison Avenue, Suite 200
Kansas City, MO 64111
Phone: (816) 714-3024
Email: adowling@dysarttaylor.com
Fax: (816) 931-7377
District: 3

Rex Fennessey Rex Fennessey
McMahon Berger, P.C.
2730 N. Ballas Rd., Suite 200
St. Louis, MO 63103
Phone: (314) 567-7350
Email: rpf395@gmail.com
Fax: (314) 567-5698
District: 8

Nicole Fisher Nicole Fisher
Wright & Fisher, LLC
1000 Broadway Blvd., 4th Floor
Kansas City, Missouri 64105
Phone: (816) 471-7008
Email: nicole@wrightandfisher.com
Fax: (816) 471-1701
District: 3

Michael Hart Michael Hart
Sher Corwin Winters LLC
190 Carondelet Plaza, Suite 1100
Clayton, MO 63105
Phone: (314) 721-5200
Email: mhart@scwstl.com
Fax: (314) 721-5201
District: 8

  Talley Kendrick
Monroe County Prosecuting Attorney
300 N. Main Street
Paris, MO 65275
Phone: (660) 327-4484
Email: talleymkendrick@gmail.com
Fax: (660) 327-4990
District: 2

Emily Kiser Emily Kiser
Lathrop & Gage LLP
7701 Forsyth Blvd., Suite 500
St. Louis, MO 63105
Phone: (314) 613-2830
Email: ekiser@lathropgage.com
Fax: (314) 613-2801
District: 8

Susan Layton Susan Layton
Layton & Southard, LLC
1650 N. Kingshighway, Suite 302
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: (573) 335-3359
Email: slayton@laytonsouthardlaw.com
District: 13

Christina Lewis Abate Christina Lewis Abate
The Bar Plan
1717 Hidden Creek Court
St. Louis, MO 63131
Phone: (314) 288-1000
Email: cmlewis@thebarplan.com
Fax: (314) 965-2084
District: 8  

Courtney Logan Courtney Logan
Lashly & Baer, P.C.
714 Locust Street
St. Louis, MO 63101
Phone: (314) 436-8363
Email: clogan@lashlybaer.com
Fax: (314) 621-6844
District: 9

Betsy Lynch Betsy Lynch
Lynch, Sharp & Associates, LLC
1308 NE Windsor Drive
Lee's Summit, MO 64086
Phone: (816) 434-6616
Email: lynch@lynchsharp.com
Fax: (816) 875-2388
District: 3

Andrew Lyskowski
Bergmanis Law Firm, LLC
380 Hwy 54, Ste. 201
P.O. Box 229
Camdenton, MO 65020
Phone: (573) 346-2111
Email: alyskowski@ozarklawcenter.com
Fax: (573) 346-5885
District: 12
 
Jennifer Matthew Jennifer Matthew
Circuit Attorney's Office
1114 Market St., Room 401
St. Louis, MO 63101
Phone: (314) 622-4941
Email: matthewj@stlouiscao.org
Fax: (314) 622-3369
District: 9

Marty Miller Marty Miller
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
1101 Riverside Drive
P.O. Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176
Phone: (573) 751-0323
Email:miller4233@gmail.com
Fax: (573) 526-3444
District: 6

Trentis Miller Trentis Miller
Chapman Cowherd P.C.
P.O. Box 228
Chillicothe, MO 64601
Phone: (660) 646-0627
Email: tmiller@ccttlaw.com
Fax: (660) 646-1105
District: 1

Pat Mobley W. Patrick Mobley
Legal Services of Eastern Missouri
4232 Forest Park Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63108
Phone: (314) 256-8782
Email: wpmobley@lsem.org
Fax: (314) 534-1075
District: 9

Katherine Myers Katherine Myers
Edelman, Liesen & Myers, LLP
4051 Broadway, Suite 4
Kansas City, MO 64111
Phone: (816) 533-4976
Email: kmyers@elmlawkc.com
Fax: (816) 436-8449
District: 3

Kate Noland Kate Noland
Clay County Prosecutor's Office
11 South Water Street
Liberty, MO 64068
Phone: (816) 736-8317
Email: Kate.Noland@claycopa.com
District: 4
 
Mobayonle Osundare Bayonle Osundare
Circuit Attorney's Office, City of St. Louis
1114 Market Street, Suite 401
St. Louis, MO 63101
Phone: (314) 622-4941
Email: osundareb@stlouiscao.org
Fax: (314) 622-3369
District: 9

Joshuah Peter Joshuah Peter
Assistant Public Defender
Kansas City Trial Office
324 E. 11th St.
Oak Tower, 20th Floor
Kansas City, MO 64106-2421
Phone: (816) 889-2099
Email: joshuah.peter@mspd.mo.gov
Fax: (816) 889-2999
District: 3

 
Callie Pippin Callie Pippin
Circuit Court of Jackson County
415 E. 12th Street
Division 3, 5th Floor
Kansas City, MO 64106
Phone: (816) 881-3942
Email:callie.pippin@courts.mo.gov
Fax: (816) 881-3378
District: 3

Nathan Risch Nathan Risch
Law Offices of Nathan J. Risch, LLC
2101 Collier Corporate Parkway
St. Charles, MO 63303
Phone: (636) 757-3515
Email: nathan@rischlawfirm.com
Fax: (636) 757-3525
District: 7

Mitch Wood Mitchell Wood
Halbrook Law Firm, PC
3500 W. 75th St., Suite 300
Prairie Village, KS 66208
Phone: (913) 529-1164
Email: mwood@halbrooklaw.com
Fax: (913) 529-1199
District: 3