Young Lawyers' Section (YLS) - The Missouri Bar

FastCase login

They Had a Dream Too

Like us on Facebook
The Missouri Bar   |   CLE Center

YLS Council and Election Information

The governing body for the Young Lawyers' Section is the YLS Council, which is composed of approximately 35 young lawyers elected for two-year terms from districts across the state, with officers and executive committee elected from within the ranks of the Council’s membership.

For a copy of the YLS by-laws, click here.
For a map of the YLS districts, please click here.

Elections for roughly half of the Council seats are held annually each summer. Election notices and deadlines for filing nominating petitions are published in the Journal of The Missouri Bar.

Nominating petitions for open seats must be filed with the Executive Director of the Missouri Bar between January 1 and July 1 prior to the election. Votes are generally canvassed on August 15th of each year. Nominating petitions must be signed by at least five members of the YLS who are enrolled and entitled to vote in the respective district from which the member or members of the Council are to be elected. To download a nominating petition, please click the links below:

The Young Lawyers’ Section Council’s bylaws allow for an “Alternating District” and the election of one additional member of the Young Lawyers’ Section Council who has unique experience and knowledge or who represents diverse elements of the YLS within the state of Missouri, including but not limited to race, gender, sexual orientation, and disability. The 2018 – 2020 seat was a representative elected by eligible voters in the Southern District. For more information and a copy of the nominating petition for the diversity seat, please click here.


2019-2020 YLS Council Officers and
Executive Committee Members

Jose Caldera Jose Caldera, Chair
City of Columbia
701 E. Broadway
Columbia, MO 65201
Email: josescaldera@gmail.com
District: 5

Lauren Collins Lauren Collins, Chair-Elect
Sandberg Phoenix von Gontard PC
600 Washington Ave., 15th Floor
St. Louis, MO 63101
Phone: (314) 446-4213
Email:lauren.c.collins@gmail.com
District: 9

JoEllen Engelbart
JoEllen Engelbart, Secretary-Treasurer
Jackson Cty Prosecutor's Office
321 W. Lexington
Independence, MO 64050
Phone: (816) 881 - 4618
Email: jengelbart@jacksongov.org
District:3

Nicole Fisher
Nicole Fisher, Immediate Past Chair
Fisher Law LLC
4505 Madison Ave., Suite 100
Kansas City, MO 64111
Phone: (816) 471-7008
Email: nicole@fisherlawkc.com
District: 3

Morgan Murph7
Morgan Murphy, Past Chair
Zevan Davidson Oman LLC
One North Taylor Ave.
Saint Louis, Missouri 63108
Phone: (314) 588-7200
Email: morgan@zevandavidson.com
District: 9 

Stephan Tomlinson Stephan R. Tomlinson, Board of Governors Delegate
Missouri Department of Social Services
615 Howerton Court
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone: (573) 751-5222
Email:stephan.tomlinson@gmail.com
District: 6

Kelly Collins
Kelly Collins, At-Large Executive Committee Member (KC)
Jackson County Prosecutor's Office
321 W. Lexington
Independence, MO 64050
Phone: (816) 881-3288
Email: kmcollins@jacksongov.org
District: 3

Trisha McCulloch Trisha McCulloch, At-Large Executive Committee Member (SL)
TEM Law LLC
814 First Capitol Dr.
St. Charles, MO 63301
Phone: (636) 232-9700
Email: trisha@temlawllc.com
District: 7

Elizabeth Kiesewetter Fax Elizabeth Kiesewetter Fax, At-Large Executive Committee Member (Outstate)
Greene County Prosecutor's Office
1010 Boonville Ave.
Springfield, MO 65802
Phone: (314) 471-9252
Email: efax@greenecountymo.gov
District:11

Shatrasha Stone Shatrasha "Shae" Stone, ABA YLD Liaison, ex officio member
Baker Sterchi Cowden & Rice LLC
100 N. Broadway, 21st Floor
St. Louis, MO 63102
Email: sstone@bscr-law.com
District: 9



2019-2020 YLS Council Members

Danielle Atchison Danielle Atchison
Mdivani Corporate Immigration Law Firm
7007 College Blvd., Suite. 460
Overland Park, KS 66211
Phone: (913) 317-6200   
Email: DAtchison@uslegalimmigration.com
District: 3

Lace Cline
Lace N. Cline
MVP Law
505 North 7th Street, Suite 2100
St. Louis, MO 63101
Phone: 314-621-1133
Email: lcline@mvplaw.com
District: 9

Christopher Dandurand Christopher Dandurand, ABA District 22 Representative
The Gorny Law Firm, LC
4330 Belleview Ave., Suite 200
Kansas City, MO 64111
Phone: (816) 756-5071
Email: chris@gornylawfirm.com
District: 3

Matt DePaz Matt DePaz, ABA Delegate
Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP
2555 Grand Blvd.
Kansas City, MO 64108
Phone: (816) 474-6550
Email: mdepaz@shb.com
District: 3

Whittney Dunn Whittney A.L. Dunn
The Bar Plan Mutual Insurance Company
1717 Hidden Creek Court
St. Louis, MO 63131
Phone: (314) 288-1071
Email: wadunn@thebarplan.com
District: 8

Nate Dunville Charles Nathan "Nate" Dunville, Missouri Bar Foundation Liaison
Neale & Newman, LLP
1949 E. Sunshine St.
Building 1, Suite 130
Springfield, MO 65804
Phone: (417) 860-0741
Email:ndunville@nnlaw.com
District: 11

Tristin Estep Tristin M. Estep
St. Louis Circuit Attorney’s Office
1114 Market St., Room 401
St. Louis, MO 63101
Phone: (314) 622-4941
Email: estept@stlouiscao.org
District: 9

Adam Ford Adam Ford
Moneta Group
100 South Brentwood Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63105
Phone: (314) 726-2300
Email: aford@monetagroup.com 
District: 8

Lauren Horsman Lauren Horsman
Chapman and Cowherd, PC
903 Jackson St.
P.O. Box 228
Chillicothe, MO 64601
Phone: (660) 646-0627
Email: lhorsman@ccttlaw.com
District:1

Amy Jackson Amy Jackson
Williams Dirks Dameron LLC
1100 Main Street, Suite 2600
Kansas City, Missouri 64105 
Phone: (816) 945-7127
Email: amy@williamsdirks.com 
District: 3

Mathew Jett Mathew Jett
Jett Legal
1600 S. Brentwood Blvd., Suite 220
St. Louis, MO 63144
Phone: (314) 399-5995
Email: matt@attorneymattjett.com
District: 8

Pat Mobley Dustin Mayer
Mayer Law Office
P.O. Box 326
140 S. Walnut
Dexter, MO 63841
Phone: (573) 624-7876
Email:dustin@mayerlawoffice.com
District: 14

David L. McCain, Jr. David L. McCain, Jr.
Missouri Attorney General’s Office
P.O. Box 899
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: (573) 751-3321
Email: David.McCain@ago.mo.gov
District: 6

Calen McConkey

Calan McConkey
McConkey & Bowen LLC
1350 North Jesse James Road
Excelsior Springs, MO 64024
Phone: (816) 630-0305
Email: Calan@McConkeyBowen.com
District: 4

Corey Moon Corey Moon
Knox County Prosecuting Attorney
107 N. 4th St., Suite B
Edina, MO 63537
Phone: (660) 397-2658
Email: mooncoreyr@gmail.com
District: 2

Ashley Moore Ashley Moore
Missouri Children’s Division
9900 Page Ave
St. Louis, MO 63132
Email: amoore2014@gmail.com
District: 8

Christa Moss Christa Moss
U.S. District Court for the Western District of Missouri
222 N. John Q. Hammons Pkwy.
Springfield, MO 65806
Phone: (417) 865-3761
Email: christa_moss@mow.uscourts.gov
Alternating District

Michele Moyer Michele Moyer
Bergmanis Law Firm, LLC
380 West Highway 54, Suite 201
P.O. Box 229
Camdenton, MO 65020
Phone: (573) 346-2111
Email:mmoyer@ozarklawcenter.com
District: 12

Hannah Mudd Hannah Mudd
Danna McKitrick, P.C.
7701 Forsyth Blvd., Suite 800     
St. Louis, MO 63105
Phone: (314) 889-7127   
District: 8


Erin Pfirrman Erin Pfirrman
Segal, McCambridge, Singer and Mahoney
10 S. Broadway, Suite 1560
St. Louis, MO 63102
Phone: (314) 300-5780
Email: epfirrman@smsm.com
District: 8

Nicole Pleasant Nicole S. Pleasant
The Pleasant Group, LLC
1015 Locust St., Suite 406
St. Louis, MO 63101
Phone: (314) 449-1654
Email:pleasantlaw11@gmail.com
District: 9

Sammi Sader Sammi Sader
Fisher Law, LLC
4505 Madison Ave., Ste. 100
Kansas City, Missouri 64111
Phone: (816) 471-7008
Email: Sammi@fisherlawkc.com 
District: 3

Cara Stuckel Cara Stuckel
LewisRice
600 Washington Avenue
Suite 2500
St. Louis, Missouri 63101-1311
Phone: (314) 444-7631
Email: cstuckel@lewisrice.com
District: 9

Robert Thrasher Robert A. Thrasher
Monsees & Mayer, PC
4717 Grand Ave., Suite 820
Kansas City, MO 64112
Email: rthrasher@monseesmayer.com
District: 3


Keegan Tinney

Keegan Tinney
Sticklen & Dreyer, PC
1515 E. 32nd Street, Suite 1
Joplin MO 64804
Phone: (417) 626-9880
Email: keegan@sticklenanddreyer.com
District: 10

Mark Welker Mark J. Welker
Prosecuting Attorney
Cape Girardeau County
100 Court Street, Courthouse
Jackson, MO 63755
Phone: (573) 243-2430
Email: mjwelker@capecounty.us
District: 13